Watercolor Painting Basics. Learn with this Video…

Stan Miller Watercolor Painting

We had a great amount of visitors yesterday check out the post featuring Joe Vriens watercolor painting Sagot and it just looked unbelievable! Joe Vriens is amazing and has spent a decade or so in the industry and has a ton of experience.  I don’t know his full story as an artist but we all have to start somewhere. I decided to give you a huge watercolor painting tip today. I think I have previously said, I’m trying to teach myself how to watercolor paint so what I normally do is look online  and research until I find videos, picture tutorials or any other valuable information.

 

“Get your facts first, then distort them as you please.” -Mark Twain

 

I’m letting you in on a  basic watercolor painting Youtube stream I found by a man names Stan Miller. He’s been watercolor painting for over 30 years and the pieces he paints is amazing! Watch his video below. And as always, below the video you’ll find products to get you started quickly with watercolor.

1″ Flat Watercolor Brush

               

 

Grahams Watercolor Paint Set

Winsor and Newton Watercolor Set (Cheaper Alternative)

 

9″ x 12″ Watercolor Paper

 

As always, if you like what you saw, please share, like, on Facebook, Twitter, etc. Comment below with questions, concerns, or if this helped you at all. Please subscribe to my blog to see more artist and drawing tips, tools the pros use, and other methods of learning to art!

Thanks!

This entry was posted in Drawings, inspiration, Inspirational art, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment